Home‎ > ‎Announcements‎ > ‎

Aspiring Eagle Scouts

posted May 22, 2014, 9:14 PM by Scout Troop 352   [ updated May 22, 2014, 9:14 PM ]
As I was working on some scouting things today, I learned that there are now 13 required Merit Badges to earn your Eagle Scout Rank. The current Eagle Scout rank requirements can be found here. In short, here are the required Eagle Scout Merit Badges and links to their requirements:
  1. First Aid
  2. Citizenship in the Community
  3. Citizenship in the Nation
  4. Citizenship in the World
  5. Communication
  6. Cooking **
  7. Personal Fitness
  8. Emergency Preparedness OR Lifesaving*
  9. Environmental Science OR Sustainability*
  10. Personal Management
  11. Swimming OR Hiking OR Cycling*
  12. Camping
  13. Family Life
  • * You must choose only one of the options for numbers 8, 9, and 11. The other options listed may be done as "optional" merit badges to make up the total of 21 required merit badges for Eagle Scout.
  • ** The COOKING Merit Badge is a NEW requirement for Eagle Scout as of January 1, 2014.
From your Advancement Coordinator